Assassin's Creed Unity box art

Assassin's Creed Unity

XO Released 13 November 2014 Also on PC PS4
Developer
Ubisoft
Publisher
Ubisoft
Genre
Action: Third-Person
6.0/ 10
“Fragmented.”
Unity simply isn't ready for release. The majority of its new systems aren't refined enough, and its existing ones are showing their age. It's still intermittently enjoyable, but a serious step down from last year's Black Flag.
Reviewed on PS4

Friday 16 January 2015

Thursday 18 December 2014

Tuesday 16 December 2014

Ubisoft delays major Unity patch so that it can "refurbish Paris"
News
Ubisoft delays major Unity patch so that it can "refurbish Paris"
Game almost ready for release.
3

Thursday 27 November 2014

Wednesday 19 November 2014

In France, the controversy over Assassin's Creed Unity is its dodgy history
News
In France, the controversy over Assassin's Creed Unity is its dodgy history
Ubi in need of a lesson, say detractors.
14

Monday 17 November 2014

Friday 14 November 2014

Assassin’s Creed Unity review
Review
Assassin’s Creed Unity review
United we fall.
25

Thursday 13 November 2014

Wednesday 12 November 2014

AC: Unity performance problems reported
News
AC: Unity performance problems reported
Frame rate chief among them.
13

Monday 10 November 2014

Assassin’s Creed Unity launch trailer
Trailer
Assassin’s Creed Unity launch trailer
Time to unite.

Thursday 6 November 2014

Assassin’s Creed Unity – 101 trailer
Trailer
Assassin’s Creed Unity – 101 trailer
Get up to speed.

Friday 31 October 2014

Assassin’s Creed Unity – Time Anomalies trailer
Trailer
Assassin’s Creed Unity – Time Anomalies trailer
Arno visits WWII.
3

Thursday 30 October 2014

Assassin’s Creed Unity – Nvidia Optimisations trailer
Trailer
Assassin’s Creed Unity – Nvidia Optimisations trailer
Looks okay I guess.

Wednesday 29 October 2014

Assassin’s Creed Unity – TV spot trailer
Trailer
Assassin’s Creed Unity – TV spot trailer
Is your assassin here?

Friday 24 October 2014

Assassin’s Creed Unity – Open World Activities dev diary
Trailer
Assassin’s Creed Unity – Open World Activities dev diary
A fully systemic city.
Ubisoft sets out PC specs for Assassin's Creed Unity
News
Ubisoft sets out PC specs for Assassin's Creed Unity
A 50GB install.

Thursday 23 October 2014

Assassin's Creed Unity hands-on
Preview
Assassin's Creed Unity hands-on
Et la tête!
6

Friday 17 October 2014

Assassin’s Creed Unity – Cast of Characters trailer
Trailer
Assassin’s Creed Unity – Cast of Characters trailer
Meet the actors.

Monday 13 October 2014

Friday 10 October 2014

Ubisoft: 30 frames per second feels "more cinematic"
News
Ubisoft: 30 frames per second feels "more cinematic"
This is categorically wrong.
35

Tuesday 7 October 2014

Assassin’s Creed Unity story trailer
Trailer
Assassin’s Creed Unity story trailer
Napoleon is English now, apparently.
3
Assassin's Creed Unity 900p and 30fps "to avoid all the debates"
News
Assassin's Creed Unity 900p and 30fps "to avoid all the debates"
UPDATED: PS4 version not hamstrung, says Ubi.
32

Monday 29 September 2014

Assassin's Creed: Unity upgrade systems detailed
News
Assassin's Creed: Unity upgrade systems detailed
Augment Arno.
Assassin's Creed: Unity – Customisation & Co-op trailer
Trailer
Assassin's Creed: Unity – Customisation & Co-op trailer
New upgrades detailed.

Tuesday 23 September 2014

Assassin’s Creed Unity – Season Pass trailer
Trailer
Assassin’s Creed Unity – Season Pass trailer
Extra content detailed.

Wednesday 17 September 2014

Thursday 11 September 2014

Assassin's Creed Unity's co-op Heists explained in new video
News
Assassin's Creed Unity's co-op Heists explained in new video
Procedurally generated content.
Assassin’s Creed Unity - co-op Heist gameplay trailer
Trailer
Assassin’s Creed Unity - co-op Heist gameplay trailer
Couples who stab together...