Box art
not available

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor

360 Also on PC XO PS3 PS4
Developer
Monolith Productions
Publisher
Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment
9.5/ 10
“Let's hunt some orc!”
Shadow of Mordor is the single best Lord of the Rings adaptation to date, and one of the very best third-person action games in many years. By taking some well-known mechanics and adding their own special twist with the Nemesis system, what Monolith has created is much more than the sum of its few borrowed parts.
Reviewed on PC

Thursday 30 April 2015

Warner announces Shadow of Mordor: GOTY edition
News
Warner announces Shadow of Mordor: GOTY edition
The game and all DLC.

Wednesday 25 February 2015

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – The Bright Lord DLC trailer
Trailer
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – The Bright Lord DLC trailer
New playable character, campaign, challenge mode.

Monday 9 February 2015

Shadow of Mordor cleans up at DICE Summit
News
Shadow of Mordor cleans up at DICE Summit
But Dragon Age takes GOTY.

Wednesday 17 December 2014

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – Beast Warchiefs trailer
Trailer
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – Beast Warchiefs trailer
More beasts, missions, warchiefs.
1
Shadow of Mordor's Lord of the Hunt story DLC launches
News
Shadow of Mordor's Lord of the Hunt story DLC launches
More meat to carve up.
1

Friday 31 October 2014

Thursday 9 October 2014

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor review
Review
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor review
Orc-ward encounters.
44

Wednesday 8 October 2014

Shadow of Mordor marketers accused of ransoming positive coverage
News
Shadow of Mordor marketers accused of ransoming positive coverage
One does not simply discuss bugs.
13

Tuesday 7 October 2014

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – Forge Your Nemesis trailer
Trailer
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – Forge Your Nemesis trailer
The scourge of the Uruk.

Wednesday 1 October 2014

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor launch trailer
Trailer
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor launch trailer
Out October 9.

Friday 26 September 2014

Thursday 18 September 2014

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – Live Action video
Trailer
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – Live Action video
Warning: violence.
6

Thursday 11 September 2014

Wednesday 10 September 2014

Monday 1 September 2014

Wednesday 13 August 2014

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – Sauron's Servants trailer
Trailer
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – Sauron's Servants trailer
Introducing the Black Captains.

Friday 1 August 2014

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – The Wraith trailer
Trailer
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – The Wraith trailer
Introducing Celebrimbor.

Monday 28 July 2014

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – The Bright Lord Story trailer
Trailer
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – The Bright Lord Story trailer
Straight outta Comic-Con.

Tuesday 17 June 2014

E3: Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor first impressions
Preview
E3: Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor first impressions
One does not simply copy Arkham.
6

Monday 9 June 2014

Monday 26 May 2014

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – Story Trailer #2
Trailer
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – Story Trailer #2
Compelled by the Spirit of Vengeance.
14

Tuesday 20 May 2014

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – Weapons and Runes trailer
Trailer
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – Weapons and Runes trailer
Bend Mordor to your will.
8

Thursday 3 April 2014

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor now has a release date
News
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor now has a release date
And a second screen app.
3

Friday 21 February 2014

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor's Nemesis system a new-gen feature
News
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor's Nemesis system a new-gen feature
Too much for 360, PS3 to handle.

Tuesday 4 February 2014

No multiplayer or Wii U for Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor
News
No multiplayer or Wii U for Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor
Procedural enemies explained.
6

Friday 24 January 2014