Box art
not available

Thief

PC Also on PS4 XO 360 PS3
Developer
Eidos Montreal
Publisher
Square Enix
  • Thief screenshots
  • Thief screenshots
  • Thief screenshots
  • Thief screenshots
  • Thief screenshots
  • Thief screenshots
  • Thief screenshots
  • Thief screenshots
7.0/ 10
“Approach with caution.”
To the player willing to take the game at a slower pace, with a focus on pure stealth and without the artifice of in game assistance Thief will deliver the goods. For everyone else the reward may not be worth the effort.
Reviewed on PC

Thursday 27 February 2014

Thief review
Review
Thief review
Eidos' reboot evaluated.
18

Friday 21 February 2014

Thief Launch Trailer
Trailer
Thief Launch Trailer
Grab it soon.
1

Monday 17 February 2014

Thief Lockdown Mission Playthrough Trailer
Trailer
Thief Lockdown Mission Playthrough Trailer
17 minutes of gameplay.

Wednesday 12 February 2014

Thief Stories From The City Part 3 Trailer
Trailer
Thief Stories From The City Part 3 Trailer
This city doesn't deal in favours.

Wednesday 5 February 2014

Thief 101 Trailer
Trailer
Thief 101 Trailer
Thief goes gold, covets self.
4

Tuesday 28 January 2014

Thief hands-on
Preview
Thief hands-on
Stealing a glimpse.
10

Monday 20 January 2014

Thief minimum, recommended PC specs detailed
News
Thief minimum, recommended PC specs detailed
Out next month.
4

Thursday 19 December 2013

Thief: The Queen of Beggars Sees All Trailer
Trailer
Thief: The Queen of Beggars Sees All Trailer
More tales from the city.

Tuesday 10 December 2013

Thief VGX 2013 Trailer
Trailer
Thief VGX 2013 Trailer
The City has changed.

Monday 18 November 2013

Eidos drops all QTEs planned for Thief
News
Eidos drops all QTEs planned for Thief
Another win for concerned fans.
8

Monday 4 November 2013

Thief Stories from the City Part 1 Trailer
Trailer
Thief Stories from the City Part 1 Trailer
Basso's Gamble.

Friday 18 October 2013

Thief XP system scrapped after fan outcry
News
Thief XP system scrapped after fan outcry
Encouraged action rather than stealth.

Monday 14 October 2013

Thursday 10 October 2013

Thief First Gameplay trailer
Trailer
Thief First Gameplay trailer
See gameplay pillars in action.
1

Thursday 26 September 2013

Thief: Bank Heist Preorder trailer
Trailer
Thief: Bank Heist Preorder trailer
A bonus mission.

Tuesday 20 August 2013

Thief gamescom 2013 Uprising trailer
Trailer
Thief gamescom 2013 Uprising trailer
Between politics and the people.
1

Thursday 25 July 2013

Friday 21 June 2013

Thief confirmed for Xbox 360 and PS3
News
Thief confirmed for Xbox 360 and PS3
Core gameplay will be unchanged.

Tuesday 18 June 2013

E3: Thief preview
Preview
E3: Thief preview
A study of contrasts.
1

Tuesday 11 June 2013

E3: Thief trailer
Trailer
E3: Thief trailer
What's yours is mine.
E3: Thief E3 2013 Garrett the Master Thief trailer
Trailer
E3: Thief E3 2013 Garrett the Master Thief trailer
Stealing the show?

Monday 29 April 2013

Rumour: development of Thief reboot in disarray
News
Rumour: development of Thief reboot in disarray
Office politics, staff turnover hampering progress.
6

Friday 5 April 2013

Thief screenshots
Screenshots
Thief screenshots
Helping oneself.
Thief runs on UE3, will not contain competitive multiplayer
News
Thief runs on UE3, will not contain competitive multiplayer
"There is no compromise."

Wednesday 3 April 2013

Thief: Out of the Shadows trailer
Trailer
Thief: Out of the Shadows trailer
Garrett returns.

Wednesday 6 March 2013

Thief reboot was once a third-person title with parkour elements
News
Thief reboot was once a third-person title with parkour elements
Supernatural toned down, AI beefed up.