Box art
not available

SimCity

Mac Also on PC
Developer
Maxis
Publisher
EA Games
Genres
Strategy: Life & Business Management
Strategy: Real Time
Simulation
6.0/ 10
“Below expectations.”
SimCity looks and sounds beautiful, and contains many great development ideas, but the always-online requirement has hurt the game. It also needs some patching.
Reviewed on PC

Friday 14 March 2014

SimCity offline mode almost ready
News
SimCity offline mode almost ready
In the "final stages of testing".
1

Tuesday 14 January 2014

SimCity offline mode coming
News
SimCity offline mode coming
"Means big things" for modders.
29

Wednesday 6 November 2013

SimCity Cities of Tomorrow: Intro Trailer
Trailer
SimCity Cities of Tomorrow: Intro Trailer
Welcome to the world of tomorrow.

Tuesday 22 October 2013

SimCity: Cities of Tomorrow trailer
Trailer
SimCity: Cities of Tomorrow trailer
Consumer haven or green utopia?

Thursday 17 October 2013

SimCity Cities of Tomorrow Gameplay Walkthrough trailer
Trailer
SimCity Cities of Tomorrow Gameplay Walkthrough trailer
Devs demonstrate expansion.

Monday 7 October 2013

Offline mode coming to SimCity, but larger cities are not
News
Offline mode coming to SimCity, but larger cities are not
System performance challenges prevent city expansion.
7

Monday 23 September 2013

SimCity Cities of Tomorrow Teaser trailer
Trailer
SimCity Cities of Tomorrow Teaser trailer
Decide your city's future.
1
First SimCity expansion tackles the near-future
News
First SimCity expansion tackles the near-future
Build MegaTowers, save the planet.
5

Wednesday 17 July 2013

Key SimCity devs "dismayed at blundered launch", leave Maxis
News
Key SimCity devs "dismayed at blundered launch", leave Maxis
Starting a new indie studio.
6

Friday 5 July 2013

Thursday 28 March 2013

DRM a "failed dead-end strategy” – EA
News
DRM a "failed dead-end strategy” – EA
Holding that SimCity line.
8

Friday 22 March 2013

SimCity review
Review
SimCity review
Under construction.
12

Wednesday 20 March 2013

SimCity patch addresses rampant traffic bugs
News
SimCity patch addresses rampant traffic bugs
Before launch next time please.
Despite launch dramas, SimCity breaks franchise sales records
News
Despite launch dramas, SimCity breaks franchise sales records
People love loading screens.
7

Tuesday 19 March 2013

SimCity buyer's free game choices outlined
News
SimCity buyer's free game choices outlined
The superior SimCity 4 available.
5

Monday 18 March 2013

We could have built an offline mode for SimCity - Maxis
News
We could have built an offline mode for SimCity - Maxis
Leaderboards, gifts, achievements deemed too vital.
5

Friday 15 March 2013

The Gameplanet Show – 15/03/2013
Podcast
GP Show - 15th March
Tomb Raider, SimCity fallout, and the zerg.
SimCity mod allows permanent offline play
News
SimCity mod allows permanent offline play
More developer lies exposed.
21

Wednesday 13 March 2013

SimCity needn't require server access to run - developer
News
SimCity needn't require server access to run - developer
Singleplayer mode possible with little dev effort.
16

Tuesday 12 March 2013

SimCity problems "almost behind us" – Maxis
News
SimCity problems "almost behind us" – Maxis
As a petition calls for DRM removal.
2

Monday 11 March 2013

EA suspends SimCity marketing
News
EA suspends SimCity marketing
"While we work through issues."
EA offers free game to apologise for SimCity debacle
News
EA offers free game to apologise for SimCity debacle
"We’re hoping you won’t stay mad."

Friday 8 March 2013

EA disables non-crucial SimCity features in midst of Australasian server issues
News
EA disables non-crucial SimCity features in midst of Australasian server issues
Game pulled from Amazon, no refunds from EA.
16

Wednesday 6 March 2013

SimCity servers buckle under launch stress
News
SimCity servers buckle under launch stress
Here we go again.
19

Thursday 14 February 2013

SimCity Heroes and Villains trailer
Trailer
SimCity Heroes and Villains trailer
Crime and kryptonite.
2

Wednesday 30 January 2013

SimCity: three major landmarks trailer
Trailer
SimCity: three major landmarks trailer
Get an Eiffel.

Monday 21 January 2013

SimCity beta sign-ups close in five hours
News
SimCity beta sign-ups close in five hours
We built this city.

Thursday 10 January 2013

SimCity: an intro trailer
Trailer
SimCity: an intro trailer
See cities you can build.

Thursday 25 October 2012

News
SimCity gets a release date
Disaster incoming.